Make A Donation

You are now being directed to the University of Kansas Endowment Association Web site. All donations made to the Dole Institute through the KU Endowment site are secure and used exclusively for the Dole Institute.

Donate Now

Robert E. Hemenway Public Service Award


Robert E. Hemenway Public Service Award

The Dole Institute of Politics established the Robert Hemenway Public Service Award in May 2009 to honor the 16th Chancellor of the University of Kansas upon his retirement. Senator Bob Dole made the announcement of the award at the 2009 Dole Lecture. The award is given annually to a junior man or woman who has demonstrated a commitment to making a difference for KU students, and furthering the idea of service on campus and within the community. The overriding criterion for this award is commitment to public service with demonstrated leadership. There is no GPA requirement. This award goes to a high-profile student leader, who is respected by peers and is concerned with strengthening civic life at the University of Kansas.

Applications for this award are being accepted through May 9, 2021. Click on the links below to access the application and flyer for more information.

2021 Hemenway Application

2021 Hemenway Flyer

Award Recipients

Jessica Geiger

Eric Kros

Special Recognition: Alex Murray, Haley Pederson

Adam Hupp

Justin Kim

Special Recognition: Susanna Lea Geiger, Tomas W. Green and Ashley Reece

Cody Christensen

Special Recognition: Abigail Schletzbaum and Kevin Tenny

Caleb Bobo

Special Recognition: Christina Ostmeyer, Monica Saha

Amanda Gress

Honorable Mentions: Leigh Loving, Joey Hentzler, Allison Hammond, Emma Halling

Allison Kohn

Honorable Mentions: Caitlin Doornbos, Thomas Plummer, Hannah Sitz

Kaitlyn Perry

Honorable Mentions: Karen Lewis, Bailey Reimer

Stephanie Jian

Honorable Mentions: Margarita Caulfield, Jonathan Samp, Sarah Shier

Jon Sabillion

Honorable Mentions: Mauntell Ford & Briana Arensberg

« Back

  • spacer