Make A Donation

You are now being directed to the University of Kansas Endowment Association Web site. All donations made to the Dole Institute through the KU Endowment site are secure and used exclusively for the Dole Institute.

Donate Now

Dole Leadership Prize

Lewis. DLP Landing Page_F.

Overview on the Program
The Dole Leadership Prize is awarded annually to an individual or group whose public service leadership inspires others. The award comes with a $25,000 prize.

Typically, the Leadership Prize is awarded during a public event in the fall.

Dole Leadership Prize Recipients

2018: James A. Baker III, U.S. Secretary of State

2017: Tom Harkin, U.S. Senator

2016: Nancy Kassebaum, U.S. Senator

2015: William J. Clinton, 42nd President of the United States

2014: John D. Kemp, president & CEO of The Viscardi Center

2013:  Nelson Mandela, former President of South Africa

2012:  Wounded Warrior Project

2011:  Viktor Yushchenko, former President of Ukraine

2010:  World War II Women Airforce Service Pilots (WASP)

2009:  Donna Shalala, former Health and Human Services Secretary

2008:  George H.W. Bush, 41st President of the United States

2007:  John Lewis, U.S. Congressman and Civil Rights activist

2006:  Howard Baker, U.S. Senator

2005:  Lech Walesa, former President of Poland

2004:  George McGovern, U.S. Senator

2003:  Rudy Giuliani, former Mayor of New York City

« Back

  • Upcoming Events

    There are no upcoming events at this time.

  • spacer