Elizabeth Dole Public Service Award

The Elizabeth Dole Public Service Award was established by John D. Pinegar, Douglas E. Smith, and Kathleen M. Smith to provide a $1000 award each year to a student of the University of Kansas who is an active member of the Dole Institute Student Advisory Board (SAB). The recipient must demonstrate their commitment to public service by supporting and growing student culture; embracing opportunities to bridge education with future goals; and participating in civic engagement.

Students interested in applying for the award must submit a completed application and attach all supporting materials by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, April 1, 2024.

Applicants will be notified by Monday, April 8, 2024.

2023 Elizabeth Dole Public Service Award Recipient, Olivia Lara

Previous Award Recipients

Kenna McNally

Olivia Lara

Grace Mechler

Emily Depew

The Dole Institute is committed to universal accessibility in all programs and resources. We are in the process of making all of our web projects fully accessible. An accessible version of the material represented on this site will be made available upon request. Please contact us at doleinstitute@ku.edu to request the material be made available in an accessible format, or for general assistance.